Ravinder, Dr. Jitendra perform havan, Central Election Office made functional


Shadow Correspondent
Jammu, Mar, 12
BJP State President Ravinder Raina and Union MoS and sitting Member Parliament (MP) from Udhampur-Kathua-Doda Parliamentary Constituency Dr. Jitendra Singh, BJP State General Secretary (Organisation) Ashok Koul, alongwith party leaders and activists performed havan prior to make Central Office for Lok Sabha election functional.
Ravinder Raina, on this occasion, said that it is a tradition in the organisation to perform havan before taking up any new assignment and that now onward this place would serve as BJP Central Election Office for Udhampur-Kathua-Doda Constituency.
He said that the objective to set up a central office is to monitor the election related activities and provide every kind of guidance and advice to the party offices at district and assembly constituency levels.
He expressed hope that the corruption free, people friendly good governance of Narendra Modi Government would elect the party candidates with large votes.
Dr. Jitendra Singh, while addressing the large gathering of party activists, said that it was indeed a matter of pride for him to serve as a Minister with PM Narendra Modi, who worked 18 hours a day, without taking a single day leave to fulfil his poll promises of making India corruption free, end dynastic rule and provide good governance.
“Inspired by PM’s working, from the day first of being elected as MP to the last day before code of conduct, numerous new projects have been sanctioned and most of them completed in Udhampur-Kathua-Doda Parliamentary constituency during my five years term”, Dr. Jitendra said and informed that on the March 8th, the last working day before imposition of Model Code of Conduct, approval for eight mobile towers on IB would be an advantage to the border people.
He said that after every 9 kilometers, monuments of development themselves prove that it was a revolutionary era under PM Modi and that what could not be done in 45 or 65 years, was completed within short period of five years.
He appealed to the party activists to devote more time in their respective areas to reach the voters and share the development works and welfare schemes launched by the Narendra Modi led Government.
BJP State Office Bearers, former Ministers, EX MLAs, MLCs, District & Morcha Presidents including Kavinder Gupta, Sunil Sharma, Pawan Khajuria, Harinder Gupta, Vikram Randhawa, Girdhari Lal Raina, Brig Anil Gupta, Bharat Sharma, Arvind Gupta, Jaideep Sharma, Jaidev Rajwal, Prem Nath Dogra, Raghunandan Singh, Rashpal Verma, Surmu Din, Kuldeep Dubey, Pardeep Singh Parihar, Shashi Pal Sharma, Gopal Mahajan, Narinder Kumar Sharma, Inderjeet Sharma, Ashanand Khajuria, Narinder Kotwal, Basant Raj Thakur, Anoop Kotwal, Janak Bharti, Bhanu Pratap Gupta, Baldev Sharma, Durga Dass, Anirudh Sharma, Ravinder Kotwal, Raj Singh Langeh, Rakesh Anthal, Kaka Singh, Rajinder Bakshi and others also joined the havan ceremony.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here