Impressive ‘Prabhat Pherry ‘ taken out on 5th day of Navratra Festival


Shadow Correspondent
Jammu, Oct 14:
An impressive ‘Prabhat Pherry ‘was taken out on the 5th day of Navratra Festival ,Katra from Bus Stand ,Katra.
Hundreds of devotees from Katra and outside state joined the ‘Prabhat Pherry’ .
The devotees were singing Bhajans & dancing on the tunes of drums enroute the Prabhat Pherry .
The local people in their areas welcomed & greeted the Prabhat Pherry Committee members.
Earlier Chief Guest Sh..Ashok Choudhary SDM Katra flagged off the Prabhat Pherry in presence of senior citizen Sh. Babu Ram Dubey by cutting the red ribbon and breaking the green coconut.
Maharashtrian devotees under the leadership of Neelkhand Shinde participated in the Prabhat Pherry and this group was honoured by chief guest sh.Ashok Choudhary with Navaratra Festival momento.
Groups of Regional Outreach Bureau comprising of Rajsthan,Gujrat and J&K devotees participated in large numbers in the parbhat pherry under the leadership of Sh.Durga Parshad.
Speaking on the occasion Chief Guest said “Let us dedicate ourselves to the service & welfare of the needy people & perform our duties without thinking about rewards, good results will definitely follow after right actions ”
It is pertinent to mention here that parbhat pherry is being organized daily on the occasion of Navararatra Festival in association with J&K tourism deptt., SMVD Shrine Board and district administration
Chairman Navratra Prabhat Pherry Cimmittee Sh. Raj Kumar Padha said on the occasion that Navratra is a celebration of great devotion to Maa Vaishnodevi for nine days and t may this auspicious occasion bring harmony, prosperity & happiness in our lives!
He thanked Municipal Committee, Katra for their Swach Bharat Abhiyan Mission due to which ,Katra Bazar was having a neat and clean look .
The members present on the occasion were Sh. Ajay Sharma,Sh.Aman Mahajan, Sh. Karan Gupta, Sh.Daleep Padha Sh. Raj Kumar Dubey, Sh. Ramnik Nawada, Sh.,Baldev Kumar Sh. Renue Ji Dhar, Sh. Vimal Sharma, Sh. P.N. Kaul, Sh.Tilak Raj,Sh.Sahil Kumar and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here