Prabhat Pherry Kickstarts With Big Fanfare


Shadow Correspondent
Jammu, Oct, 11
Jammu and Kashmir Association of Prabhat Pherry today took out 1st Prabhat Pherry on 2nd Navratra which is a part of Navratra Festival Katra and which is being organized jointly by J&K Tourism Deptt. and Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board Katra in association with district administration. The Prabhat Pherry was flagged off by Sh Jitender Gupta commandant 6th battalion CRPF in presence of Sh. Ashok Kumar Sharma Director sports SMVD Shrine Board Katra ,Sh. Shiv Kumar Sharma former Joint Secretary J&K State Sport Council and Dr. Sukhdev singh vice president senior citizen welfare forum Katra. Prabhat Pherry started from Bus stand Katra passing through Ban Ganga Road reached at Darshani Deodi and then came back via main bazaar to Bus Stand Katra where it got culminated.
The procession was comprised of artists of Regional Outreach Bureau led by Sh. Durga Prakash, Senior citizens, School Students ,local people and a large numbers of Maa Vaishno Devi devotees.
Main attractionof the procession was devotees led by Neelkhand Shinde who came all the way from Ahmednagar Maharashtra to become a part of Prabhat Pherry
The holy town got reverberated with the bhajans of artists .On the way at Darshani Deodi the procession was welcomed by C.R.P.F. personnel with tea and biscuits.
Sh. Raj Kumar Padha Chairman of Jammu and Kashmir Association of Prabhat Pherry thanked all the people who participated in the Prabhat Pherry especially CRPF personnels for their kind gesture and appealed all the sections of society to join Prabhat Pherries in large number in order to get the blessing of Maa Vaishno Devi on the occasion of holy navratras.
It is pertinent to mention here that Prabhat Pherries shall be organized till 17th of October 2018 on daily basis at 05:30 am from Bus Stand Katra.
The members present on the occasion were Sh. Babu Ram dubey ShAjay Sharma. Raj Kumar Dubey, Sh. Ramnik Nawvada, Sh. Aman Mahajan,Sh. Rajat Yadav Sh. V. K. Sehgal ,Sh. Vimal Sharma,Dr.Karan Gupta Sh.Baldev Kumar,.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here