AJKYF holds meet; hails decision of Guv


Shadow Correspondent
Jammu, Sept 28:
All J&K Youth Federation (AJKYF) in its provincial committee meeting under the Chairmanship of State Convener, Mr. Arjun Sharma held here today welcomed the decision of State Governor for implementation of 7th Pay Commission to teachers recruited under Sarva Shiksha Abhyian (SSA), Department of Education, Jammu & Kashmir.
The meetings was addressed by the executive members of AJKYF and the federation welcomed the decision of State Governor Sh. Satya Paul Malik and his Advisor Sh. Khurshid Ahmed Ganai and urged upon the State Governor not to discriminate between the SSA/ReT teachers and General Line Teachers as per the law “Equal Wages for Equal Work” settled by the Hon’ble Supreme Court and every benefits and facilities which are provided to the General Line Teachers should be given to SSA/ReT teachers and further appealed to the Union HRD Ministry to relinquish the salaries of SSA/ReT from Centre budget to State budget.
AJKYF also retreated its demand for formulation of youth policy for J&K State to fight out unrest among the youth and bring them to the national mainstream to work for unity, integrity and sovereignty of the county and further appealed to the right minded youth to come forward and join hands on one platform and fight for their rights unitedly.
AJKYF appealed the people to come forward in large numbers and exercise their franchise in the Civic Body Elections and befitting reply to the forces working against Indian Democracy in J&K and elsewhere in the country. The federation opposed the election boycott by power hungry regional parties inclined to axe their own grind by defeating the public interest as well as the national interest.
Prominent among those who participated were Haroon Rashid and Nakul Sharma Spokespersons, Amit Sharma (Nowshera), Fazal-ul-Haq Choudhary (Mendar), Sahil Jamwal (Kotbhalwal), Shah Nawaz Khaki (Dhral), Ankit Sharma (Kalakote), Rahul Dev Singh (Reasi), Akshay Raina (Lamberi), Abheet Sangotra (Domana), Satyam Sethi (Roop Nagar), Kartik Upadhayay (Billawar), Sher Mohd. (Budhal), Abijeet Singh (Gool Arnas), Vinod Bhagat (Pouni), Rajesh Singh (Gulab Ghar) among other.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here