Amit of Haryana lifts Chack Morh Dangal title


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, July 09:
Wrestler Amit of Sonipat (Haryana) defeated Wrestler Ajay Sharma of Landen Power House Udhampur to win the 6th Annual Chak Morh (Chopra Shop) Dangal which was organised by Chak Morh Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association.
The event witnessed by a large gathering of around 12,000 wrestling lovers, who witnessed close contests between renowned wrestlers from across the country. Senior BJP leader, Pawan Khajuria was the chief guest who distributed cash prizes of Rs worth Rs three lakh among the winners and runners-up wrestlers of about 70 bouts decided in this day-long dangal.
Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided. SSP Udhampur, Rayees Bhatt, DySP Kulbir Handa were guests of honour while Col Balwant Singh and SHO Udhampur, Sanjeev Gupta were among other prominent present.
Earlier, winner of main bout Amit awarded with a cash prize of Rs 31,000, while runners-up Ajay got Rs 20,000.
The second main bout won by Tejpal of Phagwara in Punjab, who defeated Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu. Another second main bout won by Manna of Zirkarpur in Chandigarh beating Nisar of J&K Police. Third bout won by Kapil of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi outplaying Babba of Kot Bhawal while fourth main bout went to Sagar of Meerut who defeated
Vikas of Delhi.
Members and technical officials who helped in smooth conduct of this dangal included Satish Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Ved Parkash, Rajinder Sharma, Som Raj, Vijay Koda, Dalip Kumar Sharma, Naresh Kumar, Deepak Wazir, Sat Paul Verma, Om Parkash Verma, Rajinder Kumar, Raj Singh, Mohd. Fareed, Sunny Sharma (Airtel), Miru, Gagan Singh and Murli Dhar (Munna).
Other Results:
Men: Anu of Delhi beat Chain Singh of Reasi, Muneer Khan of Nagrota beat Rinku of Delhi, Subam of Delhi beat Dillar Khan of J&K Police, Shotu of Jindrah beat Gurgent of Ludhiana, Babu of Amritsar beat Murad Ali of Jammu, Bablu of Basantgarh beat Yoov Raj of Patti (Pb.) Nadeem of Doda beat Sunny of Patti, Jamat Ali of Nagrota beat Gourav of Delhi, Man Karan of Taran Tarn beat Puran Singh of Reasi and Javed of Merrut beat Javed Khan of Nargada.
Women: Yespreet of Amritsar beat Yeshpreet of Jammu, Rajbir kour of Amritsar beat Raman Deep Kour of Taran Tarn (Punjab), Yovan Jeet of Amritsar beat Kiran Deep of Jallandhar, Simranjeet of Jallandhar beat Renu of Jammu, Yeshpreet Kour of Amritsar beat Yovanjeet Kour of Jallandhar and Ramdeep Kour of Taran Tarn beat Kawaljeet Kour of Jallandhar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here