Delhi Wrestler Kapil bags Didi Bhangal title


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, July 07
: Wrestler Kapil of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi clinched the 20th Annual Didi Bhangal Dangal title outplaying Vikas of Haryana in the main bout that took place at village Didi Nagani in tehsil and district Katra.
Dangal was organized by Didi Bhangal Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of president J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Shiv Kumar Sharma, chairman Dangal Committee, Trilok Chand and president Krishan Singh (Pappu).
Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma was chief guest, who distributed cash prizes among the wrestlers. Chairman Nav Durga Trust Bhangal, Trilock Chand, Krishan Singh (Pappu), ZEO Reasi Kaka Ram, Surinder Kumar and Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri) were guests of
Winner of main bout, Kapil awarded with Rs 12,000 jointly by the chief guest, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Trilok Chand Master and Krishan Singh while runners-up Vikas received Rs 10,000 from ZEO Kaka Ram, Numberdar Ram Singh and Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri).
In all, 40 bouts decided in this day-long dangal. The second main bout went to Ranjit Singh of J&K Police who defeated Ajay Kumar Sharma of Landen Power House Udhampur. In third main bout, Kulbir Singh trounced Shivam of Delhi. In another fight for the third bout, Salman Khan of Udhampur defeated Kulbir Singh of Danda Bagan. The fourth and fifth bout won by Gopal Sharma of Jindrah and Rajesh Sharma of J&K Police respectively.
Members and technical officials who helped for the smooth conduct of dangal included Trilok Chand Master, Krishan Singh, Ram Singh, Karan Singh, Ashok Kumar, Panch Harnam Singh, Sujan Singh, Naresh Kumar, Deepak Wazir, Prahald Singh, Sunny Sharma, Pawan Singh, Tulinder Kumar and Murli Dhar (Munna).
Other Results: Anil of Danga Kote Reasi beat Sainf Ali of Panthal, Puran Singh of Reasi beat Gagan of Jammu, Laikat Ali of Panthal beat Kuldeep Singh of Lakhanpur, Panku of Jammu beat Shubam of Delhi, Anu of Delhi Rajinder Kumar of Jammu, Gurdev Singh of Devigarh, Reasi beat Yodh Singh of Mahore, Subash Chander of Reasi beat Vinod of Sunderbani, Jagdev Singh of Narkote beat Om of Delhi, Chain Singh of Reasi beat Bharat Bushan of Jammu, Sonu of Delhi beat Billa of Jammu, Surjeet Singh of Reasi beat Pardeep of Delhi, Jagdev Singh (Fouji) beat Gouraj of Delhi and Ranjit Singh of Reasi beat Sahil of Pouni.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here