Jammu Wrestler Ishaq wins Aghar Jitto Dangal


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, July 06:
Wrestler Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of J&K Police, who hails from Jammu, lifts the 55th Annual Aghar Jitto Kesari Dangal title defeating Shamsher of Dinanagar in Punjab in the main bout at village Aghar Jitto in district Reasi.
Dangal was organized by Aghar Jitto Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association as part of three days historic and famous mela.
Additional Deputy Secretary, Reasi Babu Ram was the chief guest who distributed cash prizes worth Rs two lakh among the wrestlers. Joint Secretary J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided.
Kaka Ram (Z.E.O Reasi), Vijay Kumar (Naib Tehsildar) and Gopal Krishan Komal (Z.E.O Pouni) were guests of honour. Prominent among those present were Krishan Singh (Pappu), Rattan Singh and Naresh Kumar (vice-president if the Association).
Winner of the main bout Lallu awarded with cash prize of Rs 16,000 along with traditional Gurj (Gadda) and Aghar Jitto Kesari 2018 by chief guest while runners-up, Shamsher got Rs 15,000.
In all, 38 bouts decided in this historic dangal. The second main bout went to Nisar Ahmed of J&K Police, who defeated Vikas of Delhi. Another second main bout clinched by Kapil of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi beating Roshan Lal Sharma of J&K Police.
In third bout Salman of Chopra Shop Udhampur defeated Shotu of Jindrah while fourth bout won by Murad Ali of Domana outplaying Rajesh Kumar Sharma of J&K Police. The fifth bout secured by Ranjit Singh of J&K Police who beat Nadeem of Doda.
Members and technical officials, who helped in smooth conduct of Dangal included Baba Mohan Lal Ji (chairman), Sunil Kumar Kholi (president), Jugal Kishore Sharma (bunty), Ramesh Kumar Sanmotra, Om Parkash Malkotra (Retd. Forester), Gopal Krishan, Ishwar Dass, Numberdar Mangat Ram, Mohinder Kumar, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Deepak Wazir, Sat Paul Verma, Lochan Singh, Sunny Sharma (Airtel), Tulinder Kumar, Pawan Singh and Murli Dhar (Munna).
Other Results: – Mustaq of Sunderbani beat Madan Lal of Reasi, Ankush of Katra beat Bushan of Reasi, Amir Khan of Bhaga beat Sahil of Pouni, Tuki of Domana beat Anwar of Reasi, Asif of Barsu beat Surjeet
Singh of Reasi, Om of Delhi beat Rajinder Kumar of Jammu, Susham of Sunderbani beat Pritam Singh of Reasi, Puran Singh of Reasi beat Pankaj of J&K Police and Om of Delhi beat Bharat Bushan of Domana.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here