Hitesh of Haryna lifts 7th Panya Kesari Dangal


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, July 02:
International wrestler Hitesh (Kala) of Bahadurgarh (Haryana) lifted the 7th Panya Kesari Dangal title defeating wrestler Sukh of Babbyaali in Punjab in the title bout that lasted for 17 minutes at Government High School, Panya Dager in Akhnoor.
Winner Hitesh awarded with a cash prize of Rs 45,000 by chief guest, Joint Secretary, J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma and wrestling promoter, Ram Paul Sharma and Raj Kumar of Jallandhar while runners-up, Sukh received Rs 40,000 from Naib Tehsildar, Mahesh Chander Sharma, Deep Raj and Padam Dev.
Dangal was organised by Panjpeer Dangal Committee Dager, Panaya in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association. In all, 31 bouts decided in this day-long event. The second main bout won by Ishaq Ahmed (lallu) of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu who defeated SI with Punjab Police Manna of Zirakpur Akhara, Chandigarh. Cash prize of Rs 18,000 given to Lallu while runners-up, Manna got Rs 13,000. The third main bout between Nisar Ahmed of J&K Police and Pritpal of Phageara (Punjab) ended in a draw.
Fourth main bout clinched by Vikas of Delhi, who trounced Roshan Lal Sharma of Muthi while Rinku of Chandigarh defeated Ajay Sharma of Udhampur in fifth bout. Sixth bout won by Amir Khan of Nargada, who defeated Sonu of Guru Hanuman Akhara Delhi.
Members and technical officials who helped for smooth conduct of vishal dangal included Ram Paul Sharma, Raj Kumar Sharma (chairman), Deep Raj, Padam Dev, Ashok Kumar, Mulkh Raj, Ashok Kumar Sharma, Sunny (Airtel), Sat Paul Verma, Mohd. Fareed, Ajay Singh (Kaka) and Tulinder Kumar.
Other Results : Parminder of Haryana beat Muneer Khan of Nagrota, Shotu of Jindrah beat Baboo of Babbyaali (Punjab), Sagar of Merrut beat Laikat Ali of Jammu, Bau of Amritsar beat Bablu of Basantgarh, Kharpu of Jammu beat Dinesh of Haryana, Nadeem of Doda beat Chain Singh of Reasi, Dillar Khan of J&K Police beat Gopal Sharma of Jindrah, Javed of Merrut beat Panku of Jammu, Tinku of Delhi beat Javed Khan of Nargada, Bhart Bushan of Jammu beat Anu of Delhi, Gourav of Delhi beat Kuldeep of Pallan Wale and Rajinder Kumar of Jammu beat Pardeep of Delhi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here