No outsider will be allowed to interfere in Sabha’s matter: AJKGS


Jammu, Jun 6 :-
All Jammu and Kashmir Gorkha Sabha (AJKGS) Gorakh Nagar Bahufort Jammu Tawi has been elected through proper election conducted under the supervision of local administration.
As per press release, Jammu and Kashmir Gorkha Sabha Gorakh Nagar Bahufort Jammu Tawi has been duly registered by the Registrar of Firms and Societies of J&K Government Jammu under Registration No. 1433-S/88 dated 25.03.1988 and its bye-laws governing this Sabha, due to prolonged none holding of general election of the Sabha and on the demand of its community, members and in the interest of these, the Sabha after completing all codal formalities held its general election under the supervision and in presence of deputed Executive Magistrate (Tehsildar Bahufort Jammu) as a Election Officer and other government officers and also general public in its head office at Gorakh Nagar, Bahu Fort Jammu on 25.02.2018 and accordingly on the basis of secret Ballet system election held and conducted successfully, the result of which was declared by the Executive Magistrate First Class (Election Officer) and a certificate issued by him bearing No. Teh/bahu/236/2017-18 dated 14.03.2018, Karuna Chhetri W/o Roop Bahadur R/o H.No. 27, Gorakh Nagar, Bahu Fort, Tehsil Bahu, District Jammu declared as a President of “All J&K Gorkha Sabha” for 5 years w.e.f. 25.02.2018. The news of so constituted body of the Sabha and its office bearers was also got published in the News Paper (Daily Excelsior) dated 14.03.2018 for the information of general public also. The other office bearers who were elected Shanker Singh as Vice President, Raghunandan Shrestha as Chairman, Mohinder Singh Rana as secretary, Sham Singh as Gen Secretary, Vinod Kumar as Treasure/cashier. Sabha informed the general public through its Statement that anybody other than elected office bearers who will try to act as Sabha member will be dealt with as per law.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here