Initiatives taken by PDP led Government worth appreciating: Ch Hamid


Shadow Correspondent
Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Chief Coordinator Choudhary Abdul Hamid has said that foundation of PDP was laid upon the principle of restoration of peace and end of enmity between the two countries. He was speaking in a meeting of District and Zone Presidents of Jammu Province convened at Party office today.
Choudhary said that the Party ahead of the formation of government sought assurance from the central government over holding talks with Hurriyat and Pakistan for the timely resolution of the long pending Kashmir issue. “The government of India responding positively to the pleas of the chief minister is a remarkable achievement for the people of Kashmir as the union government isn’t only helping the chief minister to usher a new era of development but is also on the forefront to ensure peaceful solution.” he said.
Welcoming the recent ceasefire on borders Ch Abdul Hamid said that the initiatives being taken by the government of India must be welcomed by one and all in the state irrespective of the party lines as it is Jammu and Kashmir that has been getting affected by the arch rivalry between the two countries who fight skirmishes on the borders.
He added that the ceasefire is being received by the people of the state with a most welcoming approach and hardly there would be anyone who wouldn’t want it to remain in vogue for times to come.
He said that we have witnessed Ms Mehbooba Mufti as first Chief Minister who publically declared the government policy to be takenup with the central government for rehabilitation of both residents of IB and LoC who have always been the victims of Border Shelling.
He said that announcement of construction of Border Bhawans including special recruitment drive would at large benefit the residents of LOC and I B by way of safety and would not affect education of their wards as well besides other facilities.
On this occasion senior leaders including VC Bushan Lal Dogra, Ch Manmohan Singh ; district Presidents Rajinder Singh Manhas, Faqir Chand Bhagat, Harmesh Salathia, Aijaz Mirza, Adv Jasmeet kour, ; President kissan Cell, Satpal Charak; Amreek Singh Reen; Chatter Singh Saini; Gurmeet Kour, Geeta Thakur; Ranbir Singh Manga; Sukhvinder singh; Puneet Jamwal, Sohit Sharma, Sunil Fangotra; Shashaipal; Maheshwar Manyal; Ch Talib Hussain, Mahan Singh; Chuni Lal, Bhuttu Khan; and many others were also present and spoke to the occasion.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here