AICC demands roll back price hike of petrol, diesel


Shadow Correspondent
Roll back price hike of petrol and diesel demanded Congress Vichar Vibhag, AICC, Coordinator Mr. Ashok Sharma while addressing Protest Dharna in front of Raj Bhagwan, Jammu organised jointly by AICC, Vichar Vibhag, J&K, Rahul Gandhi Youth Brigade and AICC, Unorganised Congress Workers, J&K in response to the national call of the Indian National Congress.
Sharma urged upon the Union and State Governments to provide Rs. 25 lacs each to the families of the border martyrs and pakka bunkers and allot 5 Marlas plot to each family besides declaring atleast 5 K.M belt as backward area.
The protestors demanded adequate water supply and uninterrupted power to the people of the state besides check on rampant corruption in public life due to failure of governance. They also demanded the comprehensive youth policy for the state and appointment of the Lok Pal besides regularisation of casual, daily wagers and ahoc workers both in government and public sector. Modi government has made the life of common indian not only difficult but miserable by raising the prices of daily usecomodities.
Vinod Sharma, former General Secretary, JKPCC expressed serious concern over the power cuts and shortage of drinking water during the hot summers which has made the people suffer. He added that Jammu township is stinking because of lack of sanitation and waste management.
MK Bhardwaj, Member AICC, while addressing Dharna expressed concernon the failure of the government to provide necessities of life to the border migrants and adequate compensation to the victims family. He stressed upon providing 5 Marlas plot and minium construction cost to the border migrants at the safer places.
Capt. LK Sharma Chairman, Paradesh Vichar Vibhag demanded immediate rehabilitation of border migrants and slashing down of prices of peteol and diesel. He pleaded for bringing bureaucracy under Accountability Commission by restoring the original powers to the institution.
Prominent among those who addressed were ,ZahidSarfraz Malik, Gen.SecretaryParadesh Congress VicharVibhag, Munish Raja Vice Chairman Pardesh congress unorganiisedworkers, jatinderBhagat, madanlalsharma, Ankush Raina, Col. Bana Ram, Col.B.D.Sharma, PanditJaganNath, sushil Sharma, Ram Singh Bhagat, Shiv Choudary,Arjun Sharma, Nakul Sharma and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here