One week FDP in Collaboration with IIT Roorkee inaugurated at Bhaderwah Campus, JU


Shadow Correspondent
One week Faculty Development Programme (FDP) on “Pattern Recognition and Image processing” in collaboration with Electronics & ICT Academy- IIT Roorkee was inaugurated today at the Bhaderwah Campus, University of Jammu. The programme is being organized by the Department of Compute Sc. & IT Bhaderwah Campus, University of Jammu.
The FDP was inaugurated by Chief Guest Prof. Ben Campbel from University of Durham United Kingdom & Prof. G M Bhat, Honble Rector Bhaderwah Campus, University of Jammu. During inaugural ceremony.
In his inaugural speech Prof. Campbel appreciated the initiative taken by the Bhaderwah Campus under the able guidance of dynamic Rector Prof. G M Bhat. He also encouraged the faculty of MCA who is successful in bringing the resource persons from prestigious institutions like IIT roorkee to enhance the skills of various academicians and researchers in this part of India.
Prof G M Bhat in his address stressed upon the importance of such technical events and said the Bhaderwah campus is an active campus where such types of events are very frequently organized. The esteemed recourse persons from IIT Roorkee Dr. Partha Pratim Roy presented a brief outline about both FDP & Importance of Image processing & pattern recognition in current technological era.
Earlier Dr. Jatinder Manhas Head MCA & Local Coordinator welcomed all the delegates came from different institutions within and outside the state and resource persons from IIT Roorkee. He gave a brief summary about the various events which will be followed during the coming five days.
The entire program will be conducted by the different resource persons from IIT Roorkee.
A formal vote of thanks was presented by Dr. Abid Sarwar, Asst. professor department of Computer Sc. & IT. The overall programme was coordinated by Dr. Neeraj Sharma, Dr. Kuljeet Singh, Dr. Rakesh Sharma, Mr. Shayan Javeed, Miss Bablu Sharma, Mr. Abrar Ali Sheikh, Miss Neha Koul, Miss Shallu Kotwal & Mr Muzaffar Hameed & Mr. Yasir Ali.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here