Congress pays rich tributes to Rajiv Gandhi


Shadow Correspondent
JAMMU, May 21:
To commemorate the 27th anniversary of the martyrdom of Former Prime Minister Shri. Rajiv Gandhi, the Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress committee organized a “Shradhanjli Samaroh” at PCC HQ Shahidi Chowk Jammu today. Besides several other functions in this connection were also held across the State at different district and constituency levels.
A Blood Donation Camp was also organized by Pradesh Youth Congress on the occasion to mark the day as “Balidan Divas”. Around 50 youth Congressmen donated blood in the camp, at Congress HQ Jammu.
PCC Chief G.A. Mir presided over the function which was attended by senior leaders of PCC, DCC, Youth Congress, Mahila Congress, Seva Dal etc.
He lashed at the political vendetta of the BJP and Modi Govt. against the Congress party and its leadership by misleading the people by twisting facts and history but asserted that Congress party is still strong enough to counter the propaganda and would stage a comeback in future. He said Rajiv Gandhi lowered voting age for the youth to 18 yrs, brought Panchayat Raj System and reservation to Women, SC, ST and OBCs.
Hinting at the early reconstitution of new Pradesh Congress Committee, PCC chief Said that party follows the footsteps and vision of Rajiv Gandhi and adequate representation would be given to the youth, women & weaker sections of the society at various levels in the party structure.
Prominent leaders who paid tributes include S/Shri Shri Mula Ram, Yogesh Sawhney, Ravinder Sharma, Shabir Ahmed Khan, Rajnesh Sharma, S. Manjit Singh, Manmohan Singh, Ex MLAs G.L. Chalotra, Th.Shiv Dev Singh, Kirshan Bhagat, Kuldeep Verma, Sheeshpal Singh IYC Secretary In-Charge J&K, Pranav Shogotra(President PYC), B.S. Sambyal(Seva Dal chief), Maheshwar Singh, Y.B. Sharma, Krishan Lal Gupta, Ashok Gupta, Pawan Raina, Pankaj Dogra, Sashi Sharma, Hari Singh Chib, Nadeem Niaz, Thomas Khoker, Sanjeev Sharma, S. Gurdarshan Singh, S. Gajan Singh, Vandana Sharma, Gourav Chopra Dr. R.K. Khajuria, Nasir Masih, Micheal Wazir, Ashok Bakshi, Th. Rashpal Singh, Vijay Singh Chib, R.P. Magotra, Mansa Ram, Parshotem Mehra, Mian Nizer Ahmad, Ashu Mehra, Vinay Sharma, J.L. Koul, Ch. Maqbool, Pawan Sharma, Dewan Chand, Minakshi Arora, Rakesh Bhagat, Deepak kumar, S. Harvinder Singh, Chanchal Dogra, Ch. Showkat, Ganesh Dass, Kulbushan, Gharu Ram, Som Dutt Sharma, and others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here