BJP using Police force to browbeat Panthers: Harsh


Shadow Correspondent
JAMMU, May 21:
Expressing strong indignation over the immunity granted to BJP workers who, of late, have been physically assaulting the JKNPP leadership including its female activists besides hurling open threats of physical elimination upon them, scores of Panthers Party workers including dozens of female activists led by its Chairman and Former Minister Harsh Dev Singh held a massive dharna and protest outside the office of IGP Jammu at Zonal Headquarters of Police today. The protestors alleging murderous assault upon JKNPP leaders Harsh Dev Singh and his wife Manju Singh besides some local NPP leaders sought immediate arrest of the criminals who, they said, were being sheltered by the Police at the behest of their political bosses. They raised slogans against Police Deptt accusing it of working as agents of the BJP besides raising slogans of ‘BJP murdabaad’ and ‘SSP Udhampur murdabaad’.
The agitated protestors showed black flags to the CM Mehbooba Mufti who passed through the venue of protest accusing her of shielding corrupt and biased police officers.
Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Harsh Dev Singh said that some vandals and criminals owing allegiance to BJP had been assigned the charge of physically eliminating the Panthers leaders in which some police officers of District Udhampur had been conniving.
He said that apart from attacks on him and his wife several video-graphed threats of physically eliminating him had been provided to police which however had refused to take any action against the offenders.
JKNPP also condemned the recent attack on Party State Secretary Sham Gorkha by the BJP goons which too had gone unnoticed.
Prominent among those who spoke on the occasion included Rajesh Padgotra, Mrs. Kesar Parveen, Sham Gorkha, Gagan Partap Singh, Karnail Singh, Sukhjit Singh, Khajoor Singh, Nirmal Kishore, Rajeshwar Singh, Rashpaul Singh, Mohinder Singh, Rampaul Sharma, Vishab Singh, Udhayveer Singh, S.Vijenderpal Singh, Sansar Chand, Ashok Chouhan, Sarjun Singh, Sohan Singh, Vishal Kumar, Rahul Singh, Sahil Sharma besides others.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here