Udhampur Wrestler Ajay lifts Amar Nath Dangal title


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, May 08:
Ajay Sharma of Landen Power House, Udhampur lifted the 57th Annual Amar Nath Dangal title defeating Muneer Khan of Nagrota in Jammu in the main bout that lasted for 19 minutes at Subash Stadium, Udhampur.
Winner of the main bout, Ajay awarded with a cash prize of Rs. 6,000 while runners-up, Muneer Khan presented Rs 5,000. In all, 31 bouts decided in this day-long dangal. The second main bout won by Gopal Sharma of Jindrah, who defeated Laikat Ali of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu while third main bout went to Murad Ali of Domana Akhara beating Mustaba Kamal (Bablu) of Basantgarh. In fourth main bout, Vijay of Bain Bajalta outplayed Shotu of Jindrah. As per the reports reaching here, dangal was organized by Amar Nath Maha Dangal Samiti in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of chairman Amar Nath Maha Dangal Samiti, Gita Devi (daughter of Amar Nath Pujari) and general secretary District Udhampur Indian Style Wrestling Association, Om Parkash Verma.
The ARTO Udhampur, Kuldeep Singh was chief guest, who distributed prizes among the winners and runners-up wrestlers. Joint Secretary of J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided.
Kameshwar Puri (DySP Udhampur), Sanjeev Gupta (SHO), wrestling promoter, Ram Paul Sharma and Advocate Swantanter Dev Kotwal were guests of honour.
Amar Nath Maha Dangal Samiti members and technical officials who helped for the smooth conduct of dangal were Gita Devi (chairman), Ram Rattan, Sansar Chand, Yash Kumar, Ranjeet Kumar, Shiva Kumar, Sugam Suntal, Rakesh Kumar, Ramneek Sharma, Swantanter Dev Kotwal, Om Parkash Verma, Deepak Anand), Hans Raj Thakur and Ashok Kumar Magotra.
Other Results: Gourav of Jammu beat Madan Singh of Reasi, Chain Singh of Reasi beat Nadeem of Doda, Subash of Chopra Shop, Udhampur beat Sethi of Domana Akhara, Lucky of Jammu .


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here