GHSS Mandal boys bag U-17 Kho-Kho, Kabaddi title


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, May 02:
Government Higher Secondary School (GHSS) Mandal boys made it a double title win when they defeated the opponents in under-17 Kho-Kho and Kabaddi finals of the two-day inter-school competitions of Satwari zone held under the banner of Department of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS) at Government High School Satwari Cantonment, here today.
In the Kho-Kho Final, GHSS Mandal outplayed Shiksha Niketan HSS Jeevan Nagar 10-08. The GHSS Mandal made it a double title when they trounced St. Peters Karan Bagh 18-15 in Kabaddi finals.
The under-14 Kabaddi title went to Government Middle School Burechak, who beat GHS Surechak 25-16 in the final. In under-17 Volleyball final, People Academy Old Satwari trounced JK Public School in straight 2-0 sets to claim the title. Earlier, in the semifinals, JK Public School beat GHS Raipur Satwari 2-0 and People Academy trounced GHSS Mandal 2-0.
The under-14 Volleyball trophy went to Wazir Jankinath HS, who beat St. Peter Karan Bagh 2-0. Semifinals: St. Peter’s bt JK Public School 2-0 and Wazir Jankinath HS trounced Shiksha Niketan 2-0.
Inter School Zonal Level Competitions in the Sports disciplines of Kho- Kho. Kabbadi and Volleyball.
U/14, U/17 Boys conclude today here at Govt. Boys High School Jammu Cantonment
The competition held under the guidance of Poonam Kotwal (ZPEO Satwari) and overall supervision of district officer (DYSS), Chanchal Kour.
The matches officiated by the technical penal including Hardev Singh, Saleem-Ul- Rehman Ravinder Singh, Kuldeep Singh, Gurbachan Singh, Amit Kumar, Rajeev Kumar, Harpreet Bhalla, Popinder Kour, Pushpinder Singh and Vishal.
JAMMU: Meanwhile, in the inter-school boys competitions of Miran Sahib zone, Model Institutes of Kirpind won the under-14 Kho-Kho title beating GHSS Simbal Camp 8-4. The under-17 Kabaddi title went to Shri Harikrishan Memorial Simbal Camp, who beat GHS Basti Gobindsinghpura 9-3 while under-14 Kabaddi final won by GHS Kotli Mian Fateh beating GMS Ratiya 10-04.
The events officiated by the technical penal comprising Kulvir Singh, Gurmeet Singh, Amolak Singh, Naresh Kumar, Gurcharan Kour, Anit Kour, Iqbal Kour, Parveen Sharma, Rajinder Kour and Devinder Pal Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here