BLSKS enthralled NIT alumni


Shadow Correspondent
To Celebrate the Alumni Meet 2018 , Bhartiya Lok Sangeet Kala Sansthan Enthralled NIT Alumni at Srinagar and also celebrate the Golden Jubilee year of 1968 passout batch at National Institute of Technology , Hazratbal, Srinagar on 28th & 29th April 2018. The main aim of the programe to promote rich cultural Heritage of Jammu & Kashmir like Traditional folk , Folk Songs and Dances of State. The programe was inaugurated by the Chief Guest V.Ram Gopal Rao , Director , Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, Sh. K.K.Sharma, former Secty. , MHRD Delhi. Dr. M.J.Zarabi, Former Chairman , Board Of The Members- NIT Srinagar were the Guest of Honors. Among the Dignitaries of the state who were present Sh. P.C.Kapoor, Sh.V.K.Magotra, MD- BLSKS , Sh.M.L.Dogra, chairman BLSKS. In Earlier Blsks also celebrated ” INTERNATIONAL DANCE DAY” & presented its 206th Saturday series Musical Play “Duggar Nach “. The programe was commenced with the ” Shiv Statui” . The Especially prepared items like ” Swagtam “, “Mal Trauit sal (Kashmiri Folk) -“, ” Mere Hikdu eh gadbad “, ” Saliran Dhara”, “Oh Binnah”, ” Roaf “, “Sadde Jammuya “, “Mero Rumal “, “14. Sare Jaha Se Acha Hindustan Humara”. The main attraction of the program was a group Song ” Chan Mada Chadiya- Chadiya Upper Tikri ” sung by artists of BLSKS. The Skits , Slogans Songs and Dances were presented to aware the masses on the burning topic of the day. The Chief Guest lauded the efforts of the organizers in making such awareness programmes colorful and effective through the artists and as part of celebration & also highlighted the various aspects of program for mass awareness.
Welcoming the dignitaries Sh.M.C.Kotwal, General Secty. BLSKS, explained aims & objectives of the programme which have been assigned to the sansthan for betterment of society in his key note address. The singers ,musician , actors who performed in the musical programe were Usha Handoo , M.C. Kotwal, Sudesh Kumari (Pummy), Chahat Chadha, Kuldeep Raj, Rajinder Singh Saini, Tilak Raj, Gouri Lal, Prakriti sharma, Rakshita Sharma, Kamla Devi and many others . The Programe was conducted by Sh.K.K.Joshi ji.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here