Model academy organizes investiture ceremony


Shadow Correspondent
Nurturing students to be future leaders, Model Academy held its Investiture ceremony for the year 2018-2019 to bestow the deserving students with responsibility of leading the school from the front.
The ceremony commenced with a School Song followed by motivational song’Lakshya Na Ojhal Hone Paye’.The students council marched to the tune of ‘Kandhon se Milte HainKandhe’spreading the belief that together as a team we can reach for the stars with determination and perseverance.
The event was graced by Dr Adit Gupta ,Director MIER and Mrs. Rupa Gupta Joint Director MIER .They were accompanied by Mr.P.K Srivastava,Principal,Mr.J.KDhiman,Vice Principal,Mrs.UshaGadoo,Administrative officer,Mrs.Manjari Sehgal,Manager Academics,Mrs. Reeta Khanna, Incharge Residency Road Branch, Mrs. Manju Vali convener co- curricular committee and Mrs. Usha Chuni,Convener Sports .
For the first time in the history of Model Academy two Head boys and two Head girls were appointed for the converted position. The school council comprised of Mast Arihan Gupta and Jitender Singh, HeadBoys,Ms. Irtiqa andVidhiJaswal, Head Girls. Presidents, Vice Presidents, Captains and Teachers Incharges of all the four Houses were also selected for both the B.C. Road and Residency Road Branch.
The newly elected council members were administered oath of office by the Principal.The council pledged to work earnestly for the betterment of the school and keep the school Motto of being “Shreshta’ i.e. “Excellence in Education” in high esteem. Dr Adit Gupta congratulated the council members and impressed upon them to work with zeal and dedication. He further stressed on the need to become more focused in their goals and honour the responsibility and trust bestowed upon them. Mrs. Rupa Gupta congratulated the newly elected council members and advised them to take up their duties sincerely with full commitment.Mr.P.KSrivastava, Principalin his address advised them to be role models for other students and work with passion.
The programme was compered by Akshita Gupta of class 12th where as welcome address was presented by PehuJamwalPresident, Interact club. Vote of thanks was proposed by Ishitsharmaof class 3rd. The event was co-ordinated by Ms. Gurmeet Kaur, Ms. Divyajot Oberoi, Incharges of Newton House,Ms. Kanika Mahajan, Mrs.SamyBajaal,Incharges of Einstein House and Miss Anu Anand, Art Teacher.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here