Nisar of J&K lifts Mand Dangal title


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, Apr 23:
Pahelwan Nisar Ahmed of J&K Police lifted the 3rd Mand (Tikari) Dangal title defeating Sunny of Pathankot in Punjab in the main bout that played at Mand in block Tikri of district Udhampur.
Dangal was organized by Mand Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of committee president, Manohar Lal and Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri).
Member Legislative Assembly (MLA) Udhampur, Pawan Gupta was chief Guest, who distributed cash prizes among the winners and runners-up wrestlers. Joint Secretary of J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma presided. Vice president of J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association, Naresh Kumar was guest of honour.
In all, 36 bouts played in this day-long dangal. Winner of the main bout, Nisar awarded with cash prize of Rs. 10,000 while runners-up, Sunny got Rs. 8,000. In the second main bout Mindha of Pathankot defeated Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu while third bout went to Kaka of RS Pura, who defeated Amir Khan of Nargada.
The fourth bout won by Farooq of Sarore who trounced Asif of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu and the fifth main bout won by Dillar Khan of J&K Police after he beat Rana of Pathankot. Salman of Udhampur bagged the sixth main bout beating Rakesh of Billawar in district Kathua.
Mand Bangal Committee members and technical officials who helped for conduct of this Dangal were Manohar Lal (president), Sudesh Kumar, Sansar Chand, Sheetal Seth, Bittu, Gurdeep Singh, Bodh Raj Seth, Hem Raj, Ram Krishan Seth, Ashok Kumar Seth, Jyoti Parkash, Sewa Singh, Kirpan Ali, Farman Ali, Sher Ali, Barkat Ali, Mohd. Sain, Hakim Din, Asham Din, Rajinder Kumar, Ashok Kumar and Raj Singh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here