Punjab wrestler Karan lifts Salora Kesari title


Sports & Allied News
JAMMU, April 18:
Pahelwan Karan of Punjab Police clinched the 34th Salora Kesari Dangal title after he defeated wrestler Nisar Ahmed of J&K Police in the main bout that took place at Salora in district Jammu.
Dangal was organized by Salora Dangal Committee in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of president Salora Dangal Committee, Chuni Lal Ramotra and Rajinder Kumar Ramotra. Joint Secretary of J&K State Sports Council, Shiv Kumar Sharma was chief guest, who gave away the cash prizes to winners and runners-up wrestlers of various bouts. Former police officer (SP), Prithvi Raj Sharma, PRO to MLA Devinder Rana, Tavraz, SHO Ajay Singh Chib and Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri) were guests of honour. Prominent among those present were former Sarpanch, Romesh Chander, Bansi Lal, Rattan Lal Sharma and Satish Kumar. In all, 62 bouts decided in this day-long dangal and the winner of main bout, Karan awarded with cash prize of Rs 9,000 while runners-up, Nisar Ahmed got Rs 6,000 prize.
The second main bout won by Babba of Kot Bhawal beating Virender of Panipat and Angrej of Doom Charri (Punjab) beat Farooq of Sarore in another fight for the same bout. Meanwhile, bouts played between Rehmat Ali of Mallerkotla (Punjab) and Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu; Farooq of Dinanagar (Punjab) and Ajay Sharma of Udhampur; Vikas of Delhi and Sadiq of Domana Akhara Jammu; Rimpy of Ludhiana and Salman of Chopra Shop Udhampur; Roshan Lal of J&K Police and Malkiat of Amritsar and Jakker of Sarore (Jammu) and Johnny of Himachal Pradesh ended in a draw. Salora Dangal Committee members and technical officials who helped for conduct of this Dangal were Chuni Lal Ramotra, Rajinder Kumar Ramotra, Arun Kumar Ramotra (Punny), Ahem Din Choudhry, Shamshu Singh, Ashok Kumar, Mohd. Sharif, Chaman Lal, Sandeep Kumar, Om Parkash, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Om Parkash Verma, Sat Paul Verma, Raj Singh, Mohd. Fareed and Murli Dhar (Munna), Pawan Kumar (DC). The proceedings were conducted by Mohd. Fareed, while welcome address was presented by Rajinder Kumar Ramotra and vote of thanks by Chuni Lal Ramotra.\ Other Results: Chain Singh of Reasi beat Ravinder of Ludhiana; Abhul Rashid of Mallerkotla beat Nadeem of Doda; Ali of Kathua beat Vijay Kumar of Bai Bajaltha; Hossiar Singh of Mahore of J&K Police beat Billa Bhathi of Jammu; Khanna of Jallandher beat Anku of Jammu; Gopal Sharma of Jindrah beat Deva of Delhi; Bobari of Sarore beat Ganesh of Delhi; Ajay of Ludhiana beat Asif of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu; Bablu of Basantgarh (Udhampur) beat Sher Kamal of Doom Charri (Punjab); Ranjit Singh of J&K Police beat Amit of Delhi and Kala of Himachal beat laikat Ali of Bajrangi Akhara Jammu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here