Dogra Brahman Pratinidhi Sabha organizes religious function


Shadow Correspondent
In continuous of Bhagwan Parshuram Jayanti Celebrations, Dogra Brahman Pratinidhi Sabha, today organized a religious function in the premises of DBPS Chanakya Chowk, Parade, Jammu under the chairmanship of Vaid Parkash Sharma, President of the Sabha and celebrated Bhagwan Parshuram Jayanti with fervor and enthusiasm.
A large numbers of people from different walk of life participated it about two hundered eighteen young desiring boys were ordained to Gaytri Mantra by putting on Yagyopaveet strictly according to vedic and other religious principals by learned pundits like Pt. Ajay Sharma, Pt. Chotu Ram, Pt. Jagdish Sharma, Pt. Love Khajuria and others scholars. During the performance, Vedic Mantras chanted by all for peace and prosperity in the world. Besides this prayers for offered to Bhagwan Parshuram Ji by all to save the country fron natural climates. BJP State President and MLA Sat Pal Sharma C.A convener Tawi Andholan Chander Mohan Sharma, J.P Sharma Director Research SKUAST Agriculture, Prof. Ashwani Padha who were also present on the occasion and to seek the blessing of Bhagwan Parshuram Ji. Yagya/Hawan were also performed on the occasion.
Among those who were also present on the occasion includes Pt. V. M. Magotra, Satyanand Sharma, P.C Sharma Advocate, Subash Shastri, Jagan Nath Sharma, Shiv Ram Sharma, Romesh Sharma, Sat pal Sharma, Satpal Khajuria, Surinder Sharma, Dr. Som Dutt Magotra, Shanker Dutt Sharma, Kuldeep Modi, Bodh Raj Sharma, Jagdish Dogra, Pt. Mukand Lal Sharma, Vijay Sharma, V.K. Sharma Advocate, Raman Sharma, Prem Balotra, Shanti Saroop Baru, Gurdass Sharma, Davinder Sharma (Babu) Sri Kerni, K.L. Sharma, M.L. Sharma, Girdhari Lal, S.C.D Sharma, Vijay Sharma, Sachin Sharma beside Rishikesh Sharma President Hiranagar Brahman Sabha alongwith Udhampur, Reasi, Ramnagar, Sunderbani, Poonch, Nowshera, R.S. Pura, Bishnah & Kathua also attended the function. Eligible students of Siksha Niketan, Vidyapeeth Birpur took part in the function followed by Shabhoj (Bhandara) for the participants of the Yagyopaveet Ceremony.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here