JPPF extends support to call of Jammu Band


Shadow Correspondent
Pursuant to its support and solidarity extended to the Jammu High Court Bar Association for the call of Jammu Bandh on April 11, 2018, Jammu Province People Forum (JPPF) in a meeting chaired by Pavitar Singh Bharadwaj deliberated and discussed various issues with the members for making the bandh call a grand success.
While making a fervent appeal to the social, religious and traders organizations, besides NGOs, other associations and individuals, the president enjoined upon one and all to join together, exhibit unity and support in making the bandh a success and peaceful. Warming the coalition government not to test the public patience anymore as the resentment brewing in Jammu against the government has created a chaos and uncertainty for turning deaf ear to the various burning problems including deportation of Rohingyas and Bangaldeshi nationals, handing over the Kathua rape and murder case to CBI, clarity of the state government stance on tribal affairs treating them above law of the land and non-declaration of gazetted holiday on the birthday of late Maharaja Hari Singh. Ignoring the voice of people and their sentiments shall further add to the deterioration of situation further.
In order to ensure a complete and peaceful Jammu bandh, JPPF is going to organize a rally from its head office Thakkar Sabha Jammu at 10 am, which after passing through different bazaars and places of Kachi Chowni, Rani Park, Pucca Danga, Jain Bazaar, Purani Mandi, City Chowk, Kanak Mandi, Rajinder Bazaar, Residency Road, Hari Market, Indira Chowk, Jewel, Canal Road, Bohri and back via Muthi and shall culminate at Thakkar Sabha. All the worthy presidents of the respective Bazaars are requested to ensure the maximum participation in the rally with all sort of cooperation to look Jammu as a single unit.
Besides working president MS Katoch, the meeting was attended by Inderjeet Khajuria, Kr Naryan Singh, Pritam Sharma, Rachhpal Singh Chib, Rajiv Mahajan, Avinash Bhatia, ML Sharma, RS Jamwal, Sunita Sharma, Satvir Kour, Rajinder Gupta, Prithvi Singh Salathia, Kr Naresh Thappar, Gurmeet Singh, Harash Kumar Gupta, Manish Sawhney Shiv Sawhney, Raj Kumar Chowdhari, Gaurav Kappor, Rajinder Singh and Sahil Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here