Hindi poetry collection ‘Tere Sang’ released


Shadow Correspondent
A book of Hindi poetry collection titled ‘Tere Sang’, written by Indu Bhushan Sharma was released in a function organized by Manvi Parkashan, Jammu at K L Saigal Hall of Cultural Academy, Jammu. Sh. Kavinder Gupta, Hon’ble Speaker, Legislative Assembly, J&K state was the Chief Guest. Sh. Arsh Sehbai, a noted writer was the guest of honour.
In the list of published books written by Indu Bhushan Sharma include Manvi, Tere Prati Gherey Mein, Uss Paar, Dastaan Ke Naye Roop, Geet Dharti De, Dogri Lok Geet. He has published books of many writers of Jammu region under the banner of his publication banner of Manvi Parkashans established in 1975. Many of these artists made their niche and received prestigious awards on their literary works.
The released book has been dedicated to Smt. Chanchal and includes 45 poems. A paper on the content and other literary aspects of the book was read out by Dr. Om Goswami. According to him, ‘The poetry included in the book is a reflection of fine emotions of the poet about various factors of human nature. The memoirs of poet’s life and his experiences of life are also reflected in his poetry by using appropriate dictum with due craft.’ His interpretation of nature is quite pictorial.
Earlier, Dr. Milan Sharma, a well known painter welcomed the guests and expressed her views about the book ‘Tere Sang’.
In his address Sh. Kavinder Gupta appreciated the contribution of Indu Bhushan Sharma in the field of Hindi literature. He said that efforts should be made to prosper our mother tongue as well as Hindi.
Sh. Arsh Sehbai in his presidential address said that good literary works are the need of the hour. He said that Sh. Indu Bhushan Sharma has written poetry and short story books that would compensate the values of good Hindi literature.
A large number of intellectuals, writers, artists and singers attended the function. Prominent among them include Prof. Nilamber Dev Sharma, B.S Manhas, Soujanya Sharma, Madvi Sharma, Raj Bharti, Dr. S.P. Sharma, Vinod Sharma, Suraj Khajuria, Jang S. Verman, Dr. Kamal Sharma, Dr. Baljeet Singh, Sh. Davinder Vishavnagrik and Vikas Kahjuria.
Sh. Rajkumar Behrupia conducted the proceedings of the programme.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here