KD condemns Transport Deptt for harassing people


Shadow Correspondent
Kranti Dal today strongly condemned the Transport Department and office of the Regional Transport Office, Jammu for harassing the people over charging of late fee, when the office networking was not working for more than 45 days and people were subjected to be harassed by the staff of RTO Jammu.
Addressing a press conference, the president, Kranti Dal Jammu & Kashmir, Mr.Pritam Sharma said that it was the failure of the RTO office that networking was out of order for more than 45 days and applicant were subjected to be harassed at the hands of clerk of RTO office Jammu. He said that Transport department failed to restore the networking service for more than 45 but now they are charging late fees from those who attended office on scheduled dates but could not get the work done.
He said that during those days when the networking services were not in working condition, the government must waive off the late fees in every aspect as the department was at fault and not of the applicant.
Launching a scathing attack on the Transport Department for hiking the fee in respect of learning license and driving license, he said that it is surprise that government has hiked fee from Rs 60 to Rs 350 in respect of learning driving license and Rs 250 to Rs 1000 in respect of driving license, which is sheer violation of hiking process. He said government should made hike upto 20 percent instead of 200 percent hike, which is unbelievable and it is strongly condemned. He said that government should roll back this hike order as it is against the land of law.
Appealing to the Chief Minister of Jammu & Kashmir Ms Mehbooba Mufti, he asked her to intervene in this matter and come in rescue of the people. He said that people of state are looking forward to her for a relief and it is her turn to come in rescue of people as she is the custodian of the people.
Other prominent persons who were present are included Vijay Kumar, Takur Karnail Chand, Akhil Gandotra, Tarun Gupta, Neeraj Dhamin, Amit Menia, Rajinder Bhagat etc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here