Khelo Khel- Bhulo Nasha Jammu Soccer Championship gets underway


Shadow Correspondent
Jodhamal Public School registered emphatic win in the inaugural day of the ” Khelo Khel- Bhulo Nasha Jammu Soccer Championship”, which got underway at Parade Ground Jammu here today.
The soccer tournament for Jammu School Students in which ten schools namely APS Akhnoor, Jodhamal Public School, little Flower School, Living Bethel School, BSF School Paloura, Heritage School, JP World School, KV Bantalab School, KV-2 Cantt. School and KC Public School are participating is being organized by the District Police Jammu under the civic action program of J&K Police. The objective of the tournament is to involve young children in sports activities and to provide them platforms so that they can show case their hidden talent.
Deputy Inspector General of Police Jammu, Sh. Ashkoor Ahmad Wani, IPS was the chief guest on the occasion. He was accompanied by Incharge SSP Jammu Dr. Vinod Kumar and SP Headquarters Jammu Ramesh Kotwal.
Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Ashkoor Wani lavished praise on the District Police Jammu for holding the soccer tournament with the slogan ” Khelo Khel-Bhulo Nasha” for young children involving School teams of Jammu district.
DIG said that there is the need of hour to aware the young children about the drug menace which is increasing day by day in society so that they may not derail from the mainstream.
The DIG also appealed the participating students to be aware about their surrounding places and if they found anyone taking drug or supplying drug to anyone informed the Police, School administration or parents so that the culprits be booked and dealt with stringent manners.
Earlier, in the inaugural match Jodhamal School defeated APS School by 3-0 goals.
The three goals scored by Akshit Verma in 12th Minute, 37th Minute and 50th Minute of the game . Aps School tried hard but fail to score a single goal against Jodhamal School.
The tournament is being organized under the Supervision of Incharge SSP Jammu Dr. Vinod Kumar and the Organizing team includes Ramesh Kotwal SP Headquarter, Sugandha Mahajan Dy.S.P. Headquarters ,Gourav Mahajan Dy.S.P. DAR, Ragubhir Singh SHO Nowabad and Ajay Bhat SHO Pacca Danga, whereas the Coordinator of the tournament is Rajesh Gill Chief Prosecuting Officer NHRC Jammu.
The officials of the inaugural match were Rahul Sharma,Dheeraj Menia, Moon Stephan and Neetika, while the proceedings of the inauguration function were conducted by Dy.SP Sugandha Mahajan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here