GLTF holds protest; demands adjustment of teachers promoted to masters in DPC


Shadow Correspondent
General Line Teachers Forum held a strong protest at press club, Jammu under the leadership of its State President Mr. Neeraj Sharma and Women wing president Ms. Mrignayani Slathia . The protesting teachers were demanding adjustment of teachers promoted to masters in DPC held in February 2014. Speaking on the occasion Mr. Neeraj Sharma lambasted the tall and hollow claims of the government regarding the transparency and the accountability in the functioning of the state government. He stated that nepotism and favourtism policy going on in the previous government has been adopted by the new government as well and the present government has failed to deliver justice to the employees particularly the teaching community. He stated that the teachers who were promoted as masters in February 2014 have not been adjusted despite lapse of three years from the date of holding DPC. Mr. Sharma stated that the teaching community is unnecessarily being harassed by the government by failing to act upon its own order for the three long years.
Mr. Sharma said that the 3000 posts of Master are lying vacant in the Education Department. Not to talk of filling up the vacant posts of Master, the present government has failed to adjust teachers who were promoted three years back. He said reforms in Education sector cannot be brought by playing havoc with the future of teaching community. He said that the teachers are the main stakeholder in bringing the desired change in the Education Sectors. But the government instead of redressing the most genuine demands of the teachers is forcing them to resort to agitations. Among others present were Kanchan Meenia Distt President Kathua , Ramneesh khajuria Distt vice President jammu , Digvijay Singh , District President , Ganesh Sharma . Surinder Singh , Ashok , ParwaizHussain . Manzoor Ahmed , Dewan ,Vijay , Naresh Manhas , Trishla , Priya kumara , Rachna Gupta , Shivani , Ramneek Sasan , Madhvi khajuria , Joshil ,and Amit Dabgotra .


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here